By; Francis Lubega

State house has released a new list of Resident District Commissioners-RDCs and their deputies across the country.

The list signed on the 30th September by President Museveni makes only two changes from the initial list released on 19th June 2018.

According to the latest Guma Niwagaba who had been appointed RDC Bundibugyo has been replaced by Grace Kakweza. Kikomeko Mwanamoiza had been appointed RDC Kamuli but has been replaced by Moses Dumba Moses.

The new list also transfers 82 deputy RDCs across the country.

On 13th June this year President Museveni released a list of RDCs which had inconsistencies and inaccuracies.

Some of the issues included; appointing of dead people like Aluma Geoffrey for Amudat and Aya William, appointed deputy RDC Pader, appointing serving LC5 chairpersons as RDCs such as Andrew Napajja who was appointed as RDC Kaabong and yet he is the LCV chairperson for Moroto.

Addressing the press this afternoon at the Office of the President, Minister for Presidency Esther Mbayo released what she referred to as the official list signed by the president.

The President also appointed three members of the RDC Secretariat. They are James Tweheyo, Martha Asiimwe and Akiror Mary-Grace.

Mbayo said that the appointed officers will assume offices until they have received their appointment letters but cautioned them against recklessness.

Thursday 4th October 2018 09:07:49 AM