By; Francis Lubega

13th Jan. 2020


The eight newly appointed ministers have sworn in before President Yoweri Museveni this morning at state house Entebbe.

The eight who were appointed by mid December 2019 were vetted and approved by the parliamentary vetting committee chaired by the speaker of parliament Rebecca Kadaga.

These include: Hon. Molly Kamukama, who was nominated to become the Minister of State for Economic Monitoring, Hon. Hellen Adoa nominated Minister of State for Fisheries, Hon. Beatrice Anywar Minister of State for Environment, Hon. Raphael Magezi Minister of Local Government, Hon Judith Nabakooba Minister of Information Communication Technology and National Guidance, Hon. Denis Hamson Obua State minister for Sports docket,  Hon. Robinah Nabbanja (Kakumiro district) and Hon. Peter Ogwang (Usuk), who have both been Parliamentary Commissioners, were nominated as State Ministers for Health (General Duties) and ICT and National Guidance respectively.

Out of the Nine appointees only eight managed to go through the vetting committee and one Jackson Kafuuzi seconder of the age limit motion failed to go through and is expected to re appear in the parliamentary vetting committee.

Tuesday 14th January 2020 12:54:54 AM